Danish Skincare Haul


So I popped over to visit the brother for the weekend, he brought the mother over too with it being Mother’s Day and all. We all had a great time. I’ll pop up a blog about Copenhagen soon and what you should check out when there. Right now I want to focus on skincare. While there I wanted to pick up some Danish skincare to try. I wasn’t let down with my choices. The Danes  make great skincare. See my reviews below.


Irmas – Organic Face Cream (Paraben Free)

The first thing you notice about this cream is the smell. It contains extracts of cloudberries. (I hadn’t a clue either) After a quick Google I found out they are a native herb of alpine forest – how fancy! 

The cream has a lovely light texture that doesn’t overload the skin. As a psoriasis sufferer seeing aloe vera on a label makes my skin smile! This very affordable face cream left a light lasting impression. It’s left my skin feeling soft and fresh. 

Price: Can’t remember exactly the face cream and 2 of same brand lip balms cost about €14 (I mean c’mon, how affordable is that?!)

Where to buy: Irma stores Denmark


Irmas – Organic Lipbalm (Paraben Free)

After struggling somewhat to get some lip balm out of the tube this glided on the lips very easily. Don’t think of this as a lip balm think of it as a lip moisturiser. It wasn’t sticky or gloopy, it was creamy and a little went a long way.

If your looking to give your lips a bit of TLC this is for you! We all know the benefits aloe vera has on the skin. 

Price: Can’t remember exactly the face cream and 2 of same brand lip balms cost about €14 (I mean c’mon, how affordable is that?!)

Where to buy: Irma stores Denmark


Rudolph- Facial Mist – Certified Organic 

If you follow me on Instagram (which you should @melkcon) you’ll know this little beauty got me through a very sleepy flight. This mist is perfect to keep you hydrated when your feeling a little tired. Two sprays is enough for the entire face so this 30ml will last a long time. It’s also perfect size to fit in those small airport liquid bags.

Price: €11.42

Where to buy: rudolphcare.dk (I got mine in Copenhagen airport)


Tromborg – Eye Gel

I’m a sucker for packaging and I loved the simplicity of the Tromborg brand’s packaging, so well done them! This eye gel smells beautiful. I love it’s thick consistency, see below 


A little goes a long way. A few dabs with the ring finger is all that’s needed. My eyes soaked this stuff up. I keep mine in the fridge and it’s super refreshing when you pop a few dabs on in the morning. Wakes the skin right up. It’s my new favourite eye gel!

Price: €39

Where to buy: tromborg.com (I got mine in Copenhagen airport)


Nilens Jord – Face Oil (Perfume & Paraben Free)

For those of you that don’t know me, I love oils. I don’t believe a skincare regime is complete if it hasn’t started with an oil. Face oil or body oil I love them all. I was really excited to try this, not only is it allergy certified (my skin thanks you!) it also contains apricot and argan. I’ve used this at night and woken up to beautiful supple skin. 

Price: €34

Where to buy: nilensjord.dk 


Matas – Argan Face Oil

Matas is a shop like boots in Denmark. This was on the cheaper side for facial oils but I said I’d give it a shot. It smells incredible. The packaging has a spray pump which is unusual for facial oils. The oil was quite thick which I wasn’t expecting. It has argan and vitamin E which are great for the skin. This would definitely be a nighttime face oil as it’s quite thick. I would love to try the body oil from the same brand. 

Price: €8

Where to buy: Matas stores Denmark 

Leave a Reply

